pinterest challenge

Pinterest Challenge: Workout Challenge

5 Ways to Trick Yourself Into Getting Out of Bed for a Morning Workout. Always helpful!: I pin different workouts every time I use Pinterest. Have I done any of them? Yes, sometimes I do, but more often than not the pin remains on some board (I actually ended up with two workout boards somehow…) and I don’t always remember what or why I pinned it. Does this sound familiar? If it does, then this week’s Pinterest Challenge: Workout Challenge is for you!

Bye-Bye Cottage-Cheese Thighs: 5-Minute Leg-Toning Workout:
Love Her Workouts on Youtube! Click here to see it!

Mentally dust off that old board, skim through what you’ve pinned and try one out. If you like it, then by all means try completing the workout more than once this week! Last week I tried Jillian Michael’s Shred video (for free on Youtube) Week 1. It was a reminder to me of how out-of-shape I’ve gotten. I swear that workout used to be easier. I swear it didn’t use to make me sore for three days! Ouch!

If you're looking for a way to lose weight from the comfort of your own home, you'll love these free Jillian Micheals workout videos!:
Click to get them!

Many of the workouts on Pinterest don’t even require a video, they simply have a set of sets and reps that you can try out. Some tell you approximately how many calories you’ll burn or specify which muscles they’ll work (butt, arms, chest, lower abs … what don’t we need to work? (Poor mommies!)

 

I personally like using Pilates exercises for strengthening and toning my abs. I have always enjoyed them (as I mentioned in I’m Pimping Pilates) but since I had Lydia, Pilates have truly given me the best results when it comes to my abs, plus: you get to lay down for many of the moves.

I’ve included links to pins throughout this post, I hope you’ll check one out or review your workout pins and find one that will challenge you! That’s what is most important, that you feel challenged by your workout. You can’t see change without effort. You’ll clearly never get what you want if you don’t try.

Good luck ladies! I’d love to hear about the challenges you’ve tried in the comments below ❤

Leave a Reply

