Inspiring Mom

Beachbody On Demand: 30 Day Free Trial

Alright, I did it, I  signed up for the 30 day free trial of Beachbody on Demand! Mostly because it’s free and I love free workouts, but also because I’ve been interested in this ever since Sara Roche told me about it. (If you are interested in contacting this coach, please see my post: Interview with a Beachbody Mommy.) I’m setting a goal for myself: within the 30 day trial period, I will attempt to complete 21 of the Beachbody workouts.

Why 21? Because I know I won’t be able to work out all of the 30 days. I don’t want to set myself up to fail, so I will try 21. (It’s my own 21 day fix 😉 ) At the end of the 30 day trial, right around summer time, I’ll hopefully have something worth sharing. I’ll post my thoughts on the different workouts here and hopefully a few of you might want to try it too. I know a lot of great women who are already doing this!

I am not affiliated with Beachbody, however, I’ve seen amazing results in friends, so I do believe that “the product” works. Remember, even if you don’t want to try the free trial, maybe you have a friend with some Beachbody DVD’s lying around. Try a new workout to in order to challenge different muscles, which is one of the most efficient ways to make a difference in your body.Screenshot_2016-05-19-08-25-47.png

Disclaimer: Upon searching for workouts, I was bummed to find out that PiYo is not included with the free trial. You can “unlock” this program for around $30.00, and then as long as you continue to used Beachbody on Demand, the programs will be yours to use. I guess I’ll take my own advice and borrow it from a friend! Friends? 🙂

What I did try last night was the Charlean Extreame Burn it off! It says that it’s 28 minutes long, but the actual workout was 20 minutes. (It had the little countdown thingy, which I ❤ ) I chose this workout, because like many of you moms out there, time is of the essence. I enjoyed the workout and when more time is allowed, I will try another of her longer videos.

You can’t beat a free trial, as long as your remember to end it … hmmm … and you can’t beat a new motivation to workout. Perhaps you’d like to join me and try the free trial as well? If you do, then I hope you’ll please post your thoughts in the comments! I’d love to hear how you’re doing, it’s great to inspire each other.

Motivate and challenge yourself! Good luck and I look forward to letting you know how my progress goes!

Leave a Reply

