Uncategorized

Pinterest Challenge: Don’t Forget the Dads!

I haven’t posted a Pinterest Challenge in a while, but I didn’t want to forget those men that are so important in our lives and the lives of our children.

Dads provide their love, stability, sometimes cash, and always great ideas! Justin is going out today, on his day off, to get Lydia a Power Wheels toy. On his day off, he’s going to drive close to 45 minutes so that Lydia can have a fun toy this weekend. Let’s hear it for fun dads and yard sales!

Justin may not always jump off the couch to change Lydia’s diaper, he may not know where I keep the wipes (lol/jk/maybe) but he loves his little girl and provides for her every day. For that, he deserves more than a little gratitude.

When I think of my own Dad, I know that he has provided me with a stable upbringing, morals, and encouragement every step of the way. He’s given me truth and guidance. He has shown me the importance of having a good work ethic, a sense of humor, and how to treat people fairly and kindly. I’m the person I am today, because of the person he is. I know Lydia will grow up strong in her Papa’s love as well.The Man. The Myth. The Legend. Shirts for grandparents.:

Before I tear up anymore, I better get to it! Father’s Day is just around the corner and that means you best get to stepping on those Father’s Day plans!Father's Day lottery ticket bouquet/ Ellen's gift:

Do you have a Dad in your life who loves sweets? Maybe they golf? Are they a fitness fanatic? Fishing? Hunting? Music buff? Muscle Shirt Man? Think about what they like, and give them something special.

Have a little one on hand? Use their hands (or feet) to make something extra special this Father’s Day. I still remember the little key-chain Lydia’s daycare had her make for her first Father’s Day. It was just a little paper cut out around her footprint, they had laminated it and then put a little key-chain on the foot. (We kept it on the fridge.) It said that she couldn’t wait to follow in his footsteps. Very cute. We also have a tie with her hand-prints, from last year, hanging on one of Justin’s buck mounts. It’s kind of adorable …

I’m including some of the pins I’ve found on Pinterest below. What do you have planned?

Father's Day idea - maybe his favorite soda instead?:         Custom golf balls for dad (or any golfer)... Recycled (let's not get crazy with brand new bc those things are expensive) golf balls from Target by kid with sharpies!!!: How stinking cute is this!!!!!  Mother's day crafts from daughter:  so cute!  Easy Fathers Day Shirt Personalized With Your Childs Handprint | A Spotted Pony:

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Challenge: Don’t Forget the Dads!

Leave a Reply

