pinterest challenge · Time for Mommy

Pinterest Challenge: Concert Attire

It’s the summer time … well, nearly half way through the summer time. Such a sad fact, but perhaps you have a concert coming up to look forward to? Cute vintage Guns n' Roses outfit by mimijojo on Polyvore featuring polyvore, fashion, style, ZIGIgirl, Bullet and vintage:

This weekend Justin and I are going to Toronto to see Guns & Roses play. This will be our fourth anniversary and I’m so excited to get away with my handsome husband! (I will miss Lydia … just thinking of it puts a pang in my heart.) But you need to get a way with your significant other once in a while, especially when you have kids. You need to celebrate your marriage or the months you’ve been dating. And gosh darn it, I want to look good doing it. So I need a new outfit for the concert!Guns N' Roses Appetite For Destruction Tank Top

Gun & Roses is not my typical type of concert. I prefer The Cadillac Three, Eric Church and Big and Rich style venues, but I am none the less determined to wear something that will fit right in. But what??? All I can think of is big hair (Check! Just keep that humidity coming!) Leather pants lol, and maybe a cut-off t-shirt? Fishnet stockings? Oh man, it keeps getting worse! So of course I’d appreciate your suggestions in the comments below, but I’m also going to turn to my good friend Pinterest in finding a good outfit idea.Guns n Roses Bullet Tee Scoop Neck by Julia Takai (Handmade) S - XXL <a class="pintag" href="/explore/Handmade/" title="#Handmade explore Pinterest">#Handmade</a> <a class="pintag searchlink" data-query="%23GraphicTee" data-type="hashtag" href="/search/?q=%23GraphicTee&rs=hashtag" rel="nofollow" title="#GraphicTee search Pinterest">#GraphicTee</a>

Do you have a concert that you are excited for this summer? What will you wear? Did you buy something new? Cut up something old? Borrow from a friend? Or simply take out your favorite pair of blue jeans and flip flops? I think it’s fun to match your outfit to the style of concert, so that’s what I’m going to do. I’d love to hear which outfit you think would best rock n roll in Toronto!

Leave a Reply

